Last Updated: Aug 9, 2012
- Atlantic Monthly-Books
BookPage is a monthly book review publication distributed to more than 450,000 avid readers through subscribing bookstores and public libraries.
A site dedicated to book lovers providing a forum to discover and share commentary about the books and authors they enjoy.
- Books - The New York Times
Reviews, features, author interviews and book excerpts from the national daily and the Sunday book review. Registration may be required.
- Books: Book Reviews, News, Stores, Events & More - The Washington Post
Book reviews and news about new books, best sellers, authors, literature
- Financial Times-Books
Authoritative, entertaining reviews of the latest fiction and non-fiction from the Financial Times
Goodreads is the largest site for readers and book recommendations in the world. More than 9,900,000 members have added more than 350,000,000 books to their shelves. Goodreads users recommend books, compare what they are reading, keep track of what they've read and would like to read, find their next favorite book, form book clubs and much more.
- Guardian (UK Newspaper)-Book Reviews
- London Review of Books
Literary review publishing essay-length book reviews and topical articles on politics, literature, history, philosophy, science and the arts by leading writers
- Los Angeles Review of Books
The Los Angeles Review of Books is a nonprofit, multimedia literary and cultural arts magazine that combines the great American tradition of the serious book review with the evolving technologies of the Web.
- Midwest Book Review
Established in 1976, the Midwest Book Review publishes several monthly book publications specifically designed for community and academic librarians, booksellers, and the general reading public
- NPR Books: Book Reviews, Book News, and Author Interviews
National Public Radio site with news about books and authors along with their picks for great reads.
Shelfari introduces readers to a global community of book lovers and encourages them to share their literary inclinations and passions with peers, friends, and total strangers (for now).
- The New York Review of Books
With a worldwide circulation of over 135,000, The New York Review of Books has established itself, in Esquire‘s words, as “the premier literary-intellectual magazine in the English language.”
- Book Review Digest Plus
Book Review Digest Plus is an essential library tool that brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources.
- Book Review Index Online
Book Review Index Online is a comprehensive source for book reviews that electronically indexes reviews from 1965 to the present, making them easily accessible from an intuitive interface.
- Children's Core Collection
This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s and 1980s.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
CLCD has reviews from more than 3 dozen other professional review media. Its subscribers include schools, libraries, colleges, publishers and booksellers.
- Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center contains full text for thousands of plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; more than 252,000 author biographies; 450 literary journals; more than 693,000 book reviews; more than 78,400 poems; more than 19,700 short stories; more than 6,600 author interviews; more than 8,200 classic texts
- Literature Resource Center
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
- Middle and Junior High School Core Collection
Middle and Junior High Core Collection contains over 9,000 entries for nonfiction works, fiction and collections for children and adolescents, plus review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation and evaluative quotations from a review when available.
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
- Senior High School Core Collection
Senior High Core Collection contains more than 40,500 entries for fiction and nonfiction works, including listings of review sources and other aids for librarians and school media specialists.