Pre-Prints & Technical Reports
- CogPrints Electronic Archive: Computer Science
- Computing Research Repository(CoRR)CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of of the community at no charge.
Comments (0)
Computer Science Reference Sources
- WebopediaWebopedia is a free online dictionary for words, phrases and abbreviations that are related to computer and Internet technology. Webopedia provides easy-to-understand definitions in plain language, avoiding the use of heavy jargon when possible so that the site is accessible to users with a wide range of computer knowledge.
- Oxford Dictionary of Computing
- Oxford Dictionary of Computing
Computer Science on the Web
- History of Programming Languages and Their EvolutionTimeline of general-purpose programming languages
- Greatest Engineering Achievements-ComputersThe Greatest Engineering Achievements website celebrates a remarkable century of technological achievement. The website contains detailed historical information, timelines, and personal essays by key innovators for each of 20 major engineering accomplishments of the 20th century.
- The Turing Archive for the History of ComputingLargest web collection of digital facsimiles of original documents by Turing and other pioneers of computing. Plus articles about Turing and his work, including Artificial Intelligence.
- Pew Research Center's Internet & American Life ProjectThe Pew Internet & American Life Project is one of seven projects that make up the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan, nonprofit "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
- SlashdotSource for technology related news with a heavy slant towards Linux and Open Source issues.


Loading...
