Last Updated: Jan 15, 2013
A Companion to Television
Call Number: Main 791.45 C738w
Publication Date: 2005-06-06
Call Number: Main 302.2345 G793t 2008
Publication Date: 2008-04-07
The Philosophy of TV Noir
Call Number: Main 791.4561 P549s
Publication Date: 2008-01-04
Screening Gender on Children's Television
Call Number: Main 302.2345083 L543s 2010
Publication Date: 2010-04-08
Call Number: Main 384.540973 D674a
Publication Date: 2005-04-06
Media Promotion and Marketing for Broadcasting, Cable and the Internet
Call Number: Main 384.55068 M468e
Publication Date: 2006-01-23
Don't Touch That Dial!
Call Number: Main 791.440973 M145d
Publication Date: 1979-09-01
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 500 journals.
- Humanities International Complete
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index™ (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
- InfoTrac Communication and Mass Media Collection
Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together nearly 3 million articles found in more than 350 journals that cover all aspects of the communications field.
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
- St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
Includes more than 2,700 signed essays ranging from 500 to 2,500 words, written by subject experts and edited to form a consistent, readable, and straightforward reference. Entries include subject-specific bibliographies and, where appropriate, photographs and textual cross-references to related essays.
- Museum of Broadcast Communications
The mission of the Museum of Broadcast Communications (MBC) is to collect, preserve, and present historic and contemporary radio and television content as well as educate, inform, and entertain the public through its archives, public programs, screenings, exhibits, publications and online access to its resources.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news.
- National Film Preservation Board
- Moving Image Archive : Internet Archive
The Moving Image Archive's library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
- Paley Center for Media
The Paley Center for Media, is a leading source for information and education on the cultural, creative, and social significance of television, radio, and emerging platforms for the professional community and media-interested public.
- Vimeo Video School
Lessons and tutorials on a range of video production topics.
NewsLab is an online resource and training center for journalists in all media designed to help journalists do better work by building their skills and broadening their thinking.
- American Film Institute
The website to this country's national film institute provides information on its film school, the AFI Conservatory, lists of its 100 greatest American movies in various categories, and information on AFI theatrical screenings of classic and contemporary films.