Accessible ArchivesBioOneEBSCO Help ResourcesGale GroupJSTOR HelpLiterature OnlineMathSciNetMental Measurements YearbookOxford English DictionaryProQuestReference USAWiley Online LibraryYale eHRAF
Arts/Literature/HumanitiesBook ReviewsBusinessEducationForeign LanguageGeneral InterestGovernment and LawHealth and MedicineHistoryJobs and CareersLibrary MediaNews and MediaReferenceScience and MathSocial Sciences
This is the "Off-Campus Access" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases   Tags: articles, databases, ebsco, gale, journals, jstor, proquest, research, search  

Browse databases by title by selecting a tab at the top of the page
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwa.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Off-Campus Access Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

Many of the library's online resources are subscription databases that are restricted by license agreements to be used only on campus or by current UWA students, faculty and staff. When you use a computer on campus, you automatically have UWA access and can use these databases without issue. 

From off campus, UWA students, faculty, and staff may use their TigerNet account to access library resources from any Internet connection. 

  • Step 1 - Obtain your TigerNet Account from Information Systems Department in Webb Hall or call their office at (205) 652-3562. 
  • Step 2 - Go to the Library's Home Page and select the DATABASES  link, then select an electronic database to search. 
  • Step 3 - You will be prompted to enter your User Name and Password. Enter this information and click the Submit button. You can now access restricted subscription databases from off-campus. The session will last until you turn off your computer or close your browser window. 


Remember only current UWA students, faculty and staff are authorized TigerNet account holders. If you have any questions concerning your TigerNet account please call the Information Systems Help Desk at (205) 652-3562. 

If you have any problems accessing the databases call the library reference desk 205 652-3613 or email the User Services Librarian jupchurch@uwa.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip