Last Updated: May 28, 2014
- Alt HeathWatch
Alt HealthWatch™ focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
- CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines.
- Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
MEDLINE® contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world. PubMed® provides free access to MEDLINE and links to full text articles when possible.
- Pharmaceutical News Index
Pharmaceutical News Index® gives researchers access to the latest information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments.
- Proquest Family Health
ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
- ProQuest Health and Medical Complete
- ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Health Management™ is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration with coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
- PsycINFO (Abstracts Only)
PsycINFO includes psychological research and its applications.The sources include over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally. Additionally, there are more than 8 million cited references in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.
- Public Library of Science (PLoS)
- PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)
The PILOTS bibliographic database's goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
- Wiley Online Library