Computer Science : Programming Languages

The text focuses on the basics of Python programming fundamentals and introduction to present-day applications in technology and the upcoming state-of-art trends in a comprehensive manner. The text is based on Python 3.x and it covers the fundamentals of Python with object-oriented concepts having numerous worked-out examples. It provides a learning tool for the students of beginner level as well as for researchers of advanced level. Each chapter contains additional examples that explain the usage of methods/functions discussed in the chapter. It provides numerous programming examples along with their outputs. The book: Includes programming tips to highlight the important concepts and help readers avoid common programming errors Provides programming examples along with their outputs to ensure the correctness and help readers in mastering the art of writing efficient Python programs Contains MCQs with their answers; conceptual questions and programming questions; and solutions to some selected programming questions, for every chapter Discusses applications like time zone converter and password generators at the end Covers fundamental of Python up to object oriented concepts including regular expression The book offers a simple and lucid treatment of concepts supported with illustrations for easy understanding, provides numerous programming examples along with their outputs, and includes programming tips to highlight the important concepts. It will be a valuable resource for senior undergraduate, graduate students, and professionals in the fields of electrical engineering, electronics and communication engineering, and computer engineering.

Learn practical uses for some of the hottest tech applications trending among technology professionals  We are living in an era of digital revolution. On the horizon, many emerging digital technologies are being developed at a breathtaking speed. Whether we like it or not, whether we are ready or not, digital technologies are going to penetrate more and more, deeper and deeper, into every aspect of our lives. This is going to fundamentally change how we live, how we work, and how we socialize. Java, as a modern high-level programming language, is an excellent tool for helping us to learn these digital technologies, as well as to develop digital applications, such as IoT, AI, Cybersecurity, Blockchain and more. Practical Java Programming uses Java as a tool to help you learn these new digital technologies and to be better prepared for the future changes. Gives you a brief overview for getting started with Java Programming Dives into how you can apply your new knowledge to some of the biggest trending applications today Helps you understand how to program Java to interact with operating systems, networking, and mobile applications Shows you how Java can be used in trending tech applications such as IoT (Internet of Things), AI (Artificial Intelligence), Cybersecurity, and Blockchain Get ready to find out firsthand how Java can be used for connected home devices, healthcare, the cloud, and all the hottest tech applications. 

Applying Natural Language Processing (NLP) concepts to help humans in their daily life, this book discusses an automatic translation of an unstructured Natural Language Question (NLQ) into a Structured Query Language (SQL) statement. Using SQL as a Relational DataBase (RDB) interaction language, database administrators or general users with little to no SQL querying abilities are provided with all the knowledge necessary to perform queries on RDBs in an interactive manner. Key Features: Includes extensive and illustrative examples to simplify the discussed concepts Discusses a novel, and yet simple, approach to NLP Introduces a lightweight NLQ into SQL translation approach through the use of RDB MetaTables as a Hash table Extensive literature review and thorough background information on every tool, concept and technique applied Providing a unique approach to NLQ into SQL translation, as well as comprising disparate resources on NLP as a whole, this shortform book is of direct use to administrators and general users of databases.