LibGuides: Electrical Engineering Technology: Databases

Database Resources

Academic Search Premier
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Open access e-books that includes 12,592 academic peer-reviewed books and chapters from 278 publishers.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Figshare
Figshare is an online platform where researchers can upload and share their work, including data, figures, images, and presentations.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that allows extensive searches of scholarly literature across an array of disciplines.
IQS Directory
Presents the OEM manufacturing marketplace in the US and Canada into 180 industry categories each having hundreds of manufacturers.

MERLOT
MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching) is a free online collection of peer-reviewed teaching and learning materials. It provides educators and students with access to digital resources, lesson plans, and tools across a wide range of subjects.

ProQuest Career and Technical Education
ProQuest® Career and Technical Education database includes over 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is a comprehensive multidisciplinary database offering access to scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, and more across a wide range of subjects.
ProQuest Computing
ProQuest Computing includes includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
ProQuest Science Journals
ProQuest Science Journals™ is an excellent resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles.
ProQuest Telecommunications
ProQuest Telecommunications™ is an excellent resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text.
ScienceDirect

Skills Commons
Skills Commons is a free online library of workforce training materials and open educational resources (OER) developed by U.S. colleges. It offers courses, curricula, and teaching tools designed to support job training and career development in a variety of fields.

Vocational and Career Collection
Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for more than 330 trade and industry related periodicals.
Wiley Online Library
Access to Wiley Journals: Journal of Wildlife Management, Educational Measurement: Issues and Practice, the Journal of Educational Measurement, Psychology in Schools, and Legislative Studies Quarterly. Open-access content is also included.
WorldCat

arXiv.org e-Print Archive
ArXiv.org e-Print Archive is a free, online repository of research papers in fields like computer science, engineering, mathematics, and physics. It hosts preprints, meaning papers are available before formal peer-reviewed publication, allowing fast access to the latest research.
engrXiv Preprints
engrXiv (Engineering Archive) is dedicated to the dissemination of engineering knowledge quickly and efficiently.
TechRxiv
TechRxiv is a free preprint server where researchers share early versions of their manuscripts before they go through the peer-review and publication process. It covers a broad range of technology fields--electrical engineering, computer science, robotics, data science, and related disciplines.