Skip to Main Content
Library
LibGuides
Library and Information Science
Professional Organizations
Search this Guide
Search
Library and Information Science: Professional Organizations
Home
Archives/Preservation
Cataloging/Classification/Indexing
Professional Organizations
Scholarly Communication
Open Access-The Basics
This link opens in a new window
Finding Articles/Databases for LIS
Professional Organizations in Library and Infomation Sciences
Alabama Library Association
Alaska Library Association
American Association for Artificial Intelligence
American Association of Law Libraries
American Association of School Librarians
American Communication Association
American Indian Library Association
American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works
American Library Association
American Library Association-Allied Professional Association
American Medical Informatics Association
American National Standards Institue (ANSI)
American Society for Information Science and Technology (ASIST)
American Society for Indexing
American Theological Library Association
Arizona Library Association
Arkansas Library Association
ARMA International
Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA)
Art Libraries Society of North America - Northern California Chapter (ARLIS/NC)
Asian/Pacific American Librarians Association
Asociación de Bibliotecarios de El Salvador (ABES)
Association Bibliothèques Information Suisse (Association of Swiss Libraries)
Association for Computational Linguistics
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT)
Association for Information and Image Management (AIIM)
Association for Information Management (Aslib)
Association for Information Systems
Association for Library and Information Science Education (ALISE)
Association for Media and Technology in Education
Association for Media and Technology in Education in Canada
Association for Moving Image Archivists
Association for the Management of Information Technology in Higher Education (EDUCAUSE)
Association of Architecture School Librarians (AASL)
Association of Canadian Archivists
Association of Canadian Map Libraries and Archives
Association of Christian Librarians
Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL)
Association of Independent Information Professionals
Association of Jewish Libraries (AJL)
Association of Jewish Libraries of Southern California
Association of Mental Health Librarians
Association of Research Libraries
Association of Vision Science Librarians (AVSL)
Associazione Italiana Biblioteche (Italian Library Association)
Atlantic Provinces Library Association
Australian Government Libraries Information Network
Australian Information Industry Association
Australian Library and Information Association
Australian Society of Archivists
Australian and New Zealand Society of Indexers (ANZSI)
Belarusian Library Association
Bibliographical Society of America
Bibliographical Society of Canada
Bibliographical Society of the University of Virginia
Black Caucus of the American Library Association
Border Regional Library Association
Botanical Libraries Group
The British Association for Information and Library Education and Research (BAILER)
The Bulgarian Library Association
California Academic and Research Libraries (CARL)
California Library Association (CLA)
California School Library Association (CSLA)
Canada's Association of Information Technology Professionals
Canadian Artificial Intelligence Association
Canadian Association for Media Education Organizations
Canadian Association of Research Libraries / Association des bibliothèques de recherche du Canada
Canadian Library Association
Career Resource Managers Association (CRMA)
Chattanooga Area Library Association (CALA)
Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP)
Chinese American Librarians Association (CALA)
Classification Society of North America
Cognitive Science Society
Colorado Association of Libraries
Community of Industrial Relations Librarians (CIRL)
Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility
Conference of European National Librarians
Connecticut Association of School Librarians
Connecticut Library Association
Consortium of University Research Librarians
Council of Australian University Librarians
Delaware Library Association
Dictionary Society of North America
Documentation Science Foundation
EALR GA, The East Asian Library Resources Group of Australia
Editors' Association of Canada
EDUCAUSE, The Association for the Management of Information Technology in Higher Education (EDUCAUSE)
Engineering Libraries Division of ASEE (ELD)
European Association for Logic, Language and Information (FoLLI)
European Association of Sinological Librarians
Florida Association for Media in Education
Florida Library Association
Foothills Library Association
Georgia Health Services Library Association
Georgia Library Association
Guild of Book Workers
Hawaii Library Association
Hong Kong Library Association
Houston Area Law Librarians
HTML Writers' Guild
Idaho Library Association
IACRL, The Illinois Association of College and Research Libraires
Illinois Library Association
Illinois School Library Media Association
Indexing and Abstracting Society of Canada
Indiana Library Federation
Professional Organizations in Library and Infomation Sciences
International Association of Aquatic and Marine Science Libraries and Information Center (IAMSLIC)
International Association of Law Libraries (IALL)
International Association of Music Information Centres (IAMIC)
International Association of Music Libraries, Archives and Documentation Centres
International Association of School Librarianship
International Association of Science and Technology for Development
International Association of Scientific and Technological University Libraries (IATUL)
International Code Council
International Communication Association
International Council on Archives
International Federation for Information Processing
International Federation for Systems Research
International Federation of Classification Societies (IFCS)
International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)
International Medical Informatics Societies (EMIS)
International Network for Fire Information and Reference Exchange (inFIRE)
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
International Society for Knowledge Organization (ISKO)
Iowa Library Association
Israeli Association of Libraries and Information Centers
Kansas Library Association
Kentucky Library Association
Librarians Association of the University of California
Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa (LIANZA)
Library and Information Association of South Africa (LIASA)
Louisiana Library Association
Louisiana Archives and Manuscripts Association
Maine Library Association
Manitoba Library Association
Maryland Library Association
Massachusetts Library Association
Medical Library Association
Medical Library Group of Southern California and Arizona
Michigan Association for Media in Education
Michigan Library Association
Minnesota Educational Media Organization
Minnesota Library Association
Minnesota Theological Library Association
Missouri Library Association
Montana Library Association
Music Library Association
National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators
National Association of State Information Resource Executives
National Information Standards Organization (NISO)
Nebraska Library Association
Nevada Library Association
New England Archivists
New England Library Association
New England School Library Association
New Hampshire Library Association
New Jersey Library Association
New Mexico Library Association
New York Library Association
North American Serials Interest Group
North Bay Multimedia Association
North Carolina Association of School Librarians
North Carolina Library Assocation
North Dakota Library Association
Northern California Association of Law Libraries (NOCALL)
Northern California and Nevada Medical Library Group
Northwest Archivists
OCLC, Online Computer Library Center
Ohio Educational Library Media Association
Oklahoma Library Association
Ontario College and University Library Association (OCULA)
Ontario Library Association
Oregon Association of School Libraries
Oregon Library Association
Pacific Islands Association of Libraries and Archives (PIALA)
Pacific Northwest Library Association
Progressive Librarians Guild
Public Library Association
Records and Information Management Professionals Australasia (RIM)
Reference and User Services Association (RUSA)
REFORMA, The National Association to Promote Library Services to the Spanish Speaking
Research Libraries Group - now part of OCLC
San Diego Area Law Librarians (SANDALL)
School Library Association of Victoria
Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials
Society for the History of Authorship, Reading and Publishing
Society for Technical Communication
Society for Textual Scholarship
Society of American Archivists (SAA)
Society of California Archivists (SCA)
Society of Florida Archivists
Society of Indexers (British & Irish)
Society of Ohio Archivists
Society of Southwest Archivists
Software and Information Industry Association (SIIA)
South Carolina Library Association
South Dakota Library Association
Southern California Association of Law Libraries
SCOUG, Southern California Online Users Group
Southeastern Library Association (SELA)
Southeastern Pennsylvania Theological Library Association
Southwestern Association of Law Libraries
Special Libraries Association (SLA)
Strategic and Competitive Intelligence Professionals
Substance Abuse Librarians & Information Specialists (SALIS)
Tennessee Library Association
Texas Library Association
Ukrainian Library Association
Virginia Library Association
Virtual Reality Society
Visual Resources Association
Washington Library Association
Western Association of Map Libraries
Wisconsin Library Association (WLA)
<<
Previous:
Cataloging/Classification/Indexing
Next:
Scholarly Communication >>
