Athletic Training, Sports Medicine and Exercise Science: Exercise Science

This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.

Alt HealthWatch™ focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.

APA PsycINFO includes psychological research and its applications. The sources include over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally. Additionally, there are more than 8 million cited references in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that allows extensive searches of scholarly literature across an array of disciplines.

ProQuest Biology Journals™ provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text.

ProQuest Science Journals™ is an excellent resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.