Performing Arts: Home

In a moving and madly viral video, composer Eric Whitacre leads a virtual choir of singers from around the world. He talks through the creative challenges of making music powered by YouTube, and unveils the first 2 minutes of his new work, "Sleep," with a video choir of 2,052.

• American Memory - Performing Arts Collections
  The Library of Congress' performing arts collections online
• Art India
  This portal includes information about Indian dance styles such as Bharata Natyam, Kathak, and Koodiyattam as well as Indian music styles like Hindustani and Carnatic. It also includes ArtScape, an online magazine dedicated to Indian music and dance, and
• Artslynx
  A comprehensive resources listing for ballet and other dance related histories, organizations, employment, people, and education. Artslynx also has resources for film, music, theater, and visual arts.
• Australia Dancing
  A web directory of Australian dance professionals, companies, performance, and education.
• Ballet Companies
  An international web directory of ballet companies organized by country.
• Ballet History
  A searchable, cross-referenced database of ballet history including ballets, choreographers, companies, dancers, and schools.
• Bay Dance
  A ballet and modern dance resource for the Bay Area including news, companies, employment, and education.
• Cal Performances YouTube Playlist
  Short videos featuring artists and scholars discussing Cal Performances events
• Dance Heritage Coalition
  "The DHC is the sole national non-profit alliance of institutions holding significant collections of materials documenting the history of dance."
• Dance Heritage Coalition - Secure Media Network
  "The Secure Media Network is an online searchable database of streaming archival-quality dance footage."
• Dance Resources
  An international dance resources website originating from New Zealand. This site includes ballet, contemporary, and dance technology related information.
• Dancer's Group
  "Dancers' Group has evolved to fulfill a dual function as a service organization and as a presenter of performance opportunities that maximize the visibility of dance in the Bay Area."
• Performing Arts Encyclopedia - Library of Congress
  "The Performing Arts Encyclopedia (PAE) is a guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress. The PAE provides information about the Library's unsurpassed collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials."
• Petrucci Music Library IMSLP
  A collaborative library of public domain, free sheet music online. Over 20,000 works form 3000 composers