Databases: Business

Featuring around 5000 journals, ABI/INFORM Complete™ is the most comprehensive business database on the market today.

Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.

As part of InfoTrac's database lineup, Business Index ASAP provides bibliographic references, abstracts or full text of articles from more than 800 business, management, and trade publications.

Business Insights: Essentials offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.

This is the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

CBCA Complete combines high-quality indexing with direct access to full-text articles from over 500 periodicals and daily news sources.

Hoover's™ Company Records is a valuable resource featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives.

Presents the OEM manufacturing marketplace in the US and Canada into 180 industry categories each having hundreds of manufacturers.

Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.

Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.

Full-text access to 89 academic monographs in Business & Management, Mathematics, Public Health & Epidemiology, and Social Work. Audience: High School through College, and General Public

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.

ProQuest Accounting & Tax provides access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.

ProQuest® Career and Technical Education database includes over 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text.

ProQuest Computing includes includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.

ProQuest European Business provides in-depth coverage of one of the world's most important areas of economic activity.

ProQuest Banking Information Source™ combines the currency of the Internet and the perspective of industry journals to provide an excellent financial services research tool with over 500 of the most authoritative sources of information.

ProQuest Telecommunications™ is an excellent resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text.

Reference Solutions provides access to more than 17 million businesses and 320 million consumers. The database contains research articles and offers access to valuable information used to find jobs by skills, location, and industry; find business opportunities and look for sales leads; locate companies nationwide; research business executives; locate suppliers; analyze competitors; view historical market trends; track down addresses and phone numbers; expand marketing research and provide insights into demographics, firmographics and lifestyle traits of businesses and consumers.

Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).

The Snapshots Series includes market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America.

Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.